Department of Computer Science

Home >About LUAWMS >Faculties >Department of Computer Science


Department of Computer Science was established in the year 2013. The department currently offers BS Computer Science program following the HEC’s curriculum. The department of Computer Science is committed to develop human resources by inculcating professional knowledge, skills and ethical values, to bring-in prosperity and technological advancement based on high-tech research in the individual’s life and society at large.

It seeks to equip students for a wide range of roles in the private as well as public sector. The primary goal is to produce highly competent professionals by offering quality education through its academic program

The study program offered by the department develops not only the habit for working long hours but also inculcates the habit of applying mind for solving computer problems. The mental strength that comes from a rigorous and demanding academic program, prepares the students for performing intellectual tasks maintaining high standard. The students are given project and research work to encourage them to gain experience of working and learning in the real-world setting. To provide students with an understanding and appreciation of the social consequences of technology, including computers, and of the ethical issues that may arise with new technologies. To develop a foundation for continuing education that promotes professional advancement in the field of computer science


To excel the production of young computer science graduates to contribute to the research and development of the country in general and the province of Baluchistan in particular. To make the graduates capable of working in challenging environments and to make them good professionals.


To establish a center of excellence for the education of latest research in computing technologies.




Mr. Abdul Qayoom
(Head of Department)

Dr. Shafiq Ur Rehman
(On Deputation)

Mr. Ahsan Wajahat
(On Study Leave)

Mr. Saifullah

Mr. Syed Ahmed Khan

Ms. Sumaiya

Ms. Shah Taj